The birth of Gifts and Games, LLC.

I’ve had a variety of jobs over the course of my life.  I was even a partner is a very successful wholesale distribution company for 20 years.  But when the economy tanked – so did that business.  I felt too young to be “retired”.  I thought I’d get another job.  I’d never had any trouble before – usually being unemployed for just a day or two between jobs.  I’d never drawn unemployment.  Well – this time was different!  The economy was in the toilet, and we live in a pretty small town that’s not far from a little bit bigger town that’s not far from a medium sized town (all in the context of north central Arizona – there’s maybe 100,000 people within a 30 mile radius).   I applied for all kinds of things – but no luck.  I contacted friends and acquaintances – but no luck.  I applied for unemployment – temporary luck.   I did pick up a couple of temporary/part-time jobs but that’s what they were.  Temporary (one lasted 1 month, the other about 3).  After about a year and a half of this I decided that if I was going to get a job I’d have to make one myself!

Leave a Reply

